Embassy of the RS Canberra /Newsroom /

New members appointed to the Government Council of the Republic of Slovenia for Slovenians Abroad

On 21st December 2017 the government of the Republic of Slovenia appointed new representatives to the Government Council for Slovenians Abroad, to serve for five years, on the basis of the 22nd Article of the Act Regulating Relations between the Republic of Slovenia and Slovenians Abroad. 

The following members were appointed to the Council from Australia: 

Mag. Jernej Svetičič from Brisbane, Queensland 
Walter Suber from Sydney, New South Wales 
Frances Urbas from Melbourne, Victoria

We warmly congratulate all the new members and wish them much success in their work. 

Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia, Canberra